About NCAC

NCAC Board Members and Staff


Executive Board and Staff


Dr. Jay Steele
President, NCAC

Jessica Lopp
Administrative Assistant, NCAC

Pam Daly
Board Chair, NCAC

CMO & Managing Partner,
DK Brand Strategy

Connie Majka
Board Vice Chair, NCAC

Learning & Innovation Philadelphia Academies, Inc.

Timothy Johnston
Treasurer, NCAC

Program Coordinator, 
School Improvement/STEM Education Arkansas Dept. of Career Education

Susan Katzman
Secretary, NCAC

Retired Director,
Career & Technical Education St. Louis Public Schools

Angie Grasberger
Past President, NCAC

Retired SLC/Academy Program Manager

Board of Directors


Pedro Bermudez

Consultant, Professional Development Support

Katherine Blasik

NAF, Vice President of Research and Evaluation

Paula Chaon

Ford Next Generation
Learning (Ford NGL)

Stephen DeWitt

Deputy Executive Director,
Association for Career & Technical Education


Joe DiMartino

Center for Secondary
School Redesign (CSSR)

John Doerge

Corporate Citizenship at Deloitte

Kimberly Green

Executive Director, Advance CTE

Cheryl Mayes

Financial Analyst, Nissan North America

Theresa McEwen

Executive Director, CCASN

Jean Miyahira

Hawaii Consortium of Career Academies

Chaney Mosley

Assistant Principal, Nashville Big Picture High School

Tom Sheaffer

Retired Director, Policy & Evaluation, City of Philadelphia

Robin Shrode

Director, American Alliance for Innovative Systems

Brad Stam

Vice-President, ConnectEd

Jan Struebing

Retired Director, Career & Technical Education
Springdale, Arkansas


Board Emeritus


Judy Stein

Retired Exec. Director
NOVA Southeastern University
Fischler School of Education &
Human Resources

Susan Tidyman

Reg/State Coordinator
College and Career Acad Support Network,
Univ. of California-